"Real Estate Market Turn"

Early last year (2006) we had a meeting of local agents and one of the speakers was a lender (no need to mention names). The lender was going on and on about the great packages they had for buyers and that a zero down loan was very typical.
I had to ask the question…(I like asking questions)… so I did:
How many of your borrowers are getting zero down loans???
The response she gave me startled me…her answer….are you ready for this…one word… “MOST”
I believe the was the turn in the market!
Were others seeing this too??? Please share your stories?

Leave a Reply

